Martha Argerich: Plays Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky

Martha Argerich: Plays Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky

Posted by admin

Martha Argerich Plays Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky. This remarkable DVD presents two unreleased performances filmed by BBC television in 1977: celebrated pianist Martha Argerich plays the Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1, and Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3. Both pieces are technically demanding and prove to be an ideal vehicle for Argerich’s musical inspiration, demonstrating why she is hailed as one of the world’s leading musicians. She is joined by the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, the London Symphony Orchestra, Sir Charles Groves, and André Previn, in two powerhouse performances that offer a unique glimpse into our classical music heritage. Lovingly restored, using the finest state-of-the-art technology, the ‘classic archive’ series from IdealeAudience and EuroArts features great performances from legendary artists, offering a unique historical glimpse into our classical heritage.

Find Martha Argerich Plays Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky now on Amazon.

Classical Chops - Nov 26, 2014 | DVDs, Media Shelf, Peformance
Tagged | , , , ,

Check Out More: